Preparing for Two Journey’s

I have been to India twice. I will elaborate on these trips on other days. I am super excited because in 3 months and 1 day my mother and I leave for Bangladesh. We have a stop over in Istanbul and will have time to have a few experiences there. Planning this trip has been interesting as my mother has never left the North American continent. It is strange for her to be relying on me to make this trip happen. She is nervous about the language barrier, which is normal. I don’t worry so much I just go with the flow. I believe in international sign language. 🙂 However, it doesn’t always work.

In addition to the Bangladesh trip in January 2015, I am headed to India for the third time in September 2015. I am an artist and have been accepted to an artist residence in Rajasthan. I will be there for a month. I am hoping to spend all of October traveling around India. We will see how my plans turn out.

Leave a Reply

